Marianne K. Martin was honored by winning the Trailblazer Award at the 2012 Golden Crown Literary Convention. This is the highest award the convention bestows and past honorees include Jane Rule, Ann Bannon, Katherine V. Forrest, and Ellen Hart. The award is presented to women who have left their mark on the world and made the path brighter for all who follow. Marianne was thrilled to win this award and was nearly speechless when she realized she was this year’s recipient. Everyone at Bywater Books congratulates Marianne on this well deserved honor.

Share This