Catch Me When I’m Falling by Cheryl A. Head


Charlie Mack faces the most difficult case of her career when she goes undercover as a street person a to find a serial killer the police want to ignore.

Out of stock



Catch Me When I’m Falling, Book #3 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series

Someone is murdering the homeless in Detroit’s Cass Corridor—by immolation. These horrific crimes wouldn’t require an investigation by Charlie Mack and her crack team investigators, except one of the burned bodies is her mother’s friend. There’s a lot wrong with this case: the police won’t admit a serial killer is on the loose, drug trafficking intersects with the deaths, and a rogue cop is involved. The timing also couldn’t be worse—Charlie and Mandy are finally moving in together. This case becomes the most difficult of Charlie’s career when she transforms herself into a street person, and mixes with the corridor’s gangs, do-gooders, and the down-and-out to uncover evidence the police can’t continue to ignore.

Bury Me When I’m Dead, Book #1 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series was a finalist for the 29th Annual Lambda Literary Award for Lesbian Mystery.

Bury Me When I’m Dead is a compelling tale from an intriguing new writer. Cheryl Head delivers Motor City details that ring true, characters that swagger off the page, and a story that should surprise even the savviest readers.” —Elizabeth Sims, author of the Lambda and Goldie Award-winning Lillian Byrd Mysteries

Wake Me When It’s Over, Book #2 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series is coming to bookstores everywhere in May 2018.

“From her old school titles to the ripped from today’s headlines, Cheryl Head blends the old and the new into this outstanding Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series.” —Penny Mickelbury, award-winning author and playwright

A Detroit native, Cheryl A. Head now lives on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC, where she navigated a successful career as a writer, television producer, filmmaker, broadcast executive, and media funder. Her debut novel, Long Way Home: A World War II Novel, was a 2015 Next Generation Indie Book Award finalist in both the African American Literature and Historical Fiction categories; and Bury Me When I’m Dead (Book #1 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series) was a Lambda Literary Award finalist. When not writing fiction, you will find her serving as the Golden Crown Literary Society Director of Inclusion, and consulting on a wide range of diversity issues.

Additional information


, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Catch Me When I’m Falling by Cheryl A. Head”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…