The Mystery eBook Bundle


Cheryl Head blends the old and the new into her outstanding Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series—now you can get the first two books in the series in one convenient holiday series eBook bundle.




Exclusively Available from Bywater Books for the Holidays.

Bywater Books is proud to offer books #1 and #2 of Cheryl Head’s captivating Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series in this eBook Bundle for the special price of $10.00—that’s a 50% savings.

Each eBook bundle includes both. mobi and .ePub formats of Bury Me When I’m Dead and Wake Me When It’s Over.

Bury Me When I’m Dead

Charlene “Charlie” Mack is a PI in Detroit. Born and raised in the city that America forgot, Charlie has built a highly respected private investigations firm through hard work, smart choices, and relentless ambition. Her team of investigators are highly skilled and trustworthy, but she secretly struggles with her sexual orientation and a mother with early-onset Alzheimer’s. When Charlie and her crack team head to Birmingham, Alabama following the trail of a missing person, what should be a routine case turns into a complex chase for answers. Shady locals and a southern patriarch with dark secrets dating back forty years obscure their path. It seems like everyone has something to hide, including Charlie. When the case turns deadly with a double murder, and Charlie is attacked on a quiet neighborhood street, everything suddenly becomes personal. Who can Charlie trust, and will she ever solve the riddles of the Magic City?

“Now this is the kind of story that I love to devour! Cheryl A. Head left me speechless and deeply touched by her frank portrayal of each character and the dilemmas they were faced with. In addition, this author gave me such a vivid description of Detroit and Birmingham and I felt as though I was experiencing everything first hand.”—APRIL ADAMSThe Lesbian Review

Bury Me When I’m Dead was a 2017 Lambda Literary Award finalist in Lesbian Mystery.

Also available as a standalone novel in the following formats:  Paperback, .mobi for Kindle and .ePub for other readers.

Wake Me When It’s Over

Charlie Mack and her crack team of private investigators have been asked to take on a seemingly impossible task—to identify and thwart an attack on the upcoming Detroit Auto Show. With a $100K incentive and the help of a dozen freelancers, Charlie and her team slowly begin to unravel a twisted plot that runs through several countries and even more bank accounts. But finding out who’s behind the deadly plot only solves half the problem, because Charlie is drawn into an intensive game of cat-and-mouse to locate dozens of hidden bombs before they can be detonated.

“Extremely well written, the story flows along at a reckless pace without ever feeling forced. The characters are well drawn with foibles and flaws, friendships and mock enmities that make them a real team. The plot is complex; the detail and threads convoluted and elaborate, and while they weave together, fading in and out, at no point do you feel that they wont resolve into a comprehensive whole.” —VELVET LOUNGER, The Lesbian Reading Room

Also available as a standalone novel in the following formats:  Paperback, .mobi for Kindle and .ePub for other readers.

A Detroit native, CHERYL A. HEAD now lives on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC, where she navigated a successful career as a writer, television producer, filmmaker, broadcast executive, and media funder. Her debut novel, Long Way Home: A World War II Novel, was a 2015 Next Generation Indie Book Award finalist in both the African American Literature and Historical Fiction categories; and Bury Me When I’m Dead (Book #1 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series) was a Lambda Literary Award finalist. When not writing fiction, you will find her serving as the Golden Crown Literary Society Director of Inclusion, and consulting on a wide range of diversity issues.

Catch Me When I’m Falling, Book #3 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series will publish on March 19, 2019.


Additional information


, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Mystery eBook Bundle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…