Find Me When I’m Lost by Cheryl A. Head


When Charlie’s ex is accused of murder, she must untangle a confusing knot of jealousies, complications and discordant clues.



Find Me When I’m Lost is Book #5 of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series

When Charlie Mack is hired by her ex-husband’s new wife Pamela, things get awkward quickly. Her ex, Franklin, has been charged with his brother-in-law’s murder. Charlie and Pamela both believe he didn’t do it, but he’s gone into hiding for some reason neither of them understands. To the police, it adds up to easy guilt, but to Charlie, it indicates that Franklin has stumbled onto something that likely comes with life-threatening complications. Charlie wants proof the case doesn’t involve a double-cross, and when the Mack Investigations team throws all their assets at the case, Charlie’s girlfriend, Mandy, begins to worry that Charlie’s all-out efforts to find Franklin might be driven by lingering romantic feelings. In the end, everyone involved must figure out which loyalties run deeper than love.

“Charlie Mack is a Motown PI you’ll want to know better. Slam-bang cases and true to life characters. She deserves your R-E-S-P-E-C-T.” —J.M. REDMANN, Lambda Literary Award-winning author

“Cheryl Head delivers Motor City details that ring true, and characters that swagger off the page.” —ELIZABETH SIMS, author of the Lambda and Goldie Award-winning Lillian Byrd Mysteries

“Mack, who is a black cis lesbian, stands out as a truly intersectional character in crime fiction.” —JOHN COPENHAVER, Lambda Literary Review

“From her old-school titles to the ripped from today’s headlines, Cheryl Head blends the old and the new into this outstanding Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series.” —PENNY MICKELBURY, award-winning author

“If you haven’t read a Cheryl A. Head book yet, then you need to stop denying yourself the pleasure of a well written legal thriller. Discover what the rest of us have; her mysteries are solid and engaging to the very end.” —The Lesbian Book Blog

A Detroit native, CHERYL A. HEAD now lives on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC. Her novels Long Way Home: A World War II Novel and Catch MeWhen I’m Falling were Next Generation Indie Book Award finalists. Bury Me When I’m Dead (Book One of the Charlie Mack Motown Mystery Series) was a 2017 Lambda Literary Award finalist, and included in the Detroit Public Library’s African American Booklist. In 2019, Head was inducted into the Saints & Sinners LiteraryHall of Fame. She also serves on the board of directors of Bouchercon.

Additional information


, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Find Me When I’m Lost by Cheryl A. Head”

You may also like…